10 online tools that made me a self-improve developer

10 online tools that made me a self-improve developer

Becoming a self- taught Reactjs developer is one of the most interesting thing I have done. I started my journey as a website developer in 2020 during the COVID-19 pandemic. I devoted most of my time with learning on how to build websites. When I started, I was learning using Freecodecamp and Sololearn. I also read a lot of articles on web development. While doing that I stumbled on a lot of useful online tools to use for improvement and effectiveness.

Here are 10 online tools that help me to improve as a frontend developer.

1. Codepen

This is an online code editor that is used to showcase and test client-side framework embed with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It is used in creating code snippets called pens. It helps frontend developer and designers to work remotely and also build, test and showcased code based designs For me I learnt about Codepen when I was solving challenges on FreeCodeCamp and ever since I have been using it and also deriving inspiration from pens creating by other developers.

2. HackerRank

This is an online tool used for solving programming problems. It is also used by companies for testing those to be hired for work. While getting interviews for frontend gigs, I have been using HackerRank coding challenge to practice.

3. Responsively App

This is a development tool used to create precise and faster responsive websites. Initially, creating responsive website for me was tiresome before I started using Responsive App which helps me to improve.

4. Frontend mentor

This helps to improve your front-end skills by building real projects. You can solve real-world HTML, CSS and JavaScript challenges while working with professional designs. I usually solve frontend challenges which are provide with code and also keep in updated on code trends and how faster you can code.

5. Visual Studio Code

This text editor is used to write and edit codes by developers and programmers. This helps to code faster and they are provide with extensions to use. It save time and also helps in detecting errors. Code editors like VS code, Sublime Text, Atom are open source while WebStorm, espresso, Nova are premium code editors.

6. Github

It is an open source community for keeping codes and manage git respository, it has an open source version control called Git which is responsible for everything done locally on the computer. To become a better developer, understanding how to use Git and Github is basically required.

7. Chrome Dev tools

This is the one of best developer tools which helps in debug and test code. It is built-in the Chrome browser and also edit and write code.

8. Stack Overflow

This is a community of developers and programmers that helps to solve problems. This helps developers to get their problem solved by another developers. I love using this platform which helps solve code-based challenges while building websites.

9. MDN Web Docs

This is a website that provides information on HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Python, Nodejs, APIs etc. Majorly this is used to give knowledge on how to build websites and It gives me more information in producing code snippets

10. Documentation

This is documents provided on their website to know about the technological languages such as JavaScript documentation, Node documentation and so on. Whenever I want to know about a new language or technology, I read the documentation first to keep me going.

Conclusion Now, we have learned a few tools that would help to improve us as a developer. Feel free to add yours in the comments section. Thank you